青少年初級會員計劃

《青少年初級會員會籍指引》

  1. 任何年齡介乎 12 至 28 歲,並有潛質於個別指定體育項目(羽毛球、桌球、保齡球、游泳、乒乓球、網球)得以提升、發展或做出成績之人士,均有資格申請本會之青少年初級會員會籍。

  2. 各體育小組可參考相關體育總會的標準,設定青少年初級會員會籍計劃的入會要求及推薦於個別指定體育活動有潛質,有意代表本會參與體育賽事的青少年申請此類會籍。

  3. 各體育小組由小組主任,兩位委員和一名會所之專業體育教練組成評審小組,負責審核各申請人之資格,並向會籍小組就合適申請人及入會條款作出推薦,交由會籍小組作進一步評審。由體育小組推薦之合適申請人及其入會條款連同會籍小組所給予之意見,將提交予值理會作考慮。

  4. 值理會在考慮相關體育小組之建議和會籍小組之意見後,會決定是否向青少年初級會員會籍之申請人提出要約。如值理會決定向申請人提出要約,此要約將由義務秘書提出。申請人須於一個月內接受此要約,在此期限以後此要約將被視作撤回。

  5. 若申請人接受要約,申請人須:
    1. 繳交會所章程守則設定之入會費及月費。

    2. 安排申請人父母/監護人簽署所需之擔保書以保證支付其入會費,月費及其使用本會所設施之所有消費。有關付款必須以自動轉帳形式繳付賬款。(如申請人滿 18 歲,則無須擔保書保證付款。)

    3. 申請人須簽署一份承諾書,以承諾他/她作為本會青少年初級會員後,將代表本會,參與指定體育項目的各項公開比賽。

  6. 青少年初級會員代表本會參與賽事將作為延續其會籍條件之一。

  7. 青少年初級會員每年的表現及承諾得進行檢討,以決定是否延續其會籍。

  8. 體育小組每年就青少年初級會員之表現進行檢討,透過會籍小組向值理會推薦延續或不延續其青少年初級會員會籍。

  9. 值理會在考慮相關體育小組之建議及會籍小組之意見後,會決定延續或不延續其青少年初級會員會籍。

  10. 假若值理會決定不延續個別青少年初級會員會籍,會所須給予對方一個月書面通知,以終止其青少年初級會員會籍及附帶權利。

  11. 除享用餐廳服務外,青少年初級會員不得攜同來賓享用會所其他設施。青少年初級會員每月最高支出不得超過 $3,000。

九龍塘會組織及會所章程

條款 5(k) 青少年初級會員會籍

  1. 任何年齡介乎 12 至 28 歲之自然人士,經值理會接納為於值理會不時所指定之體育項目中有潛質得以提升、發展或做出成績者,可按值理會不時所設定之條款及條件成為本會之青少年初級會員,入會費為港幣 900 元,如青少年初級會員之年齡達 30 歲,其會籍將自動終止。

  2. 青少年初級會員須每月繳交按值理會不時釐定之月費並:

    1. 除泊車外,可享用會所其他設施;

    2. 沒有投票權;

    3. 除享用餐廳服務外,青少年初級會員不得攜同來賓享用會所其他設施;

    4. 不能申請海外會籍。

  3. 如果青少年初級會員未能遵守或履行入會時對其設定之條款及條件,值理會可隨時撤銷其會籍。

  4. 青少年初級會員人數在任何時間不得多過二十人。

  5. 青少年初級會員,年齡不少於21歲者,如其會籍年資不少於五年,均可申請轉為普通會員。在獲接納成為普通會員時,須繳交與父母會員當時擁有十年以上及十五年以下特別家屬會籍相同之入會費。



青少年初級會員申請表

Junior Membership Scheme

Guidelines for Junior Memberships

  1. Any person of the age between 12 and 28, who has potential for the promotion or development of or achievement in a designated sport (Badminton, Billiard, Bowling, Swimming, Table Tennis or Tennis), shall be eligible to apply for Junior Membership of the Club.

  2. Each Sports Sub-Committee will, by reference to the standards of relevant National Sports Associations, set the admission requirements for Junior Membership Scheme and identify and recommend persons who have potential in a designated individual sport and who are prepared to make a serious commitment to participate as representatives of the Club in competitions to apply for Junior Membership.

  3. Each Sports Sub-Committee will form an assessment team consisting of the Convenor, two Sub-Committee members and one of the Club's teaching professionals to assess the qualifications of the applicants, and then make a recommendation on the identity and the terms and conditions for admission of the suitable applicants to the Membership Sub-Committee for further vetting. The identity of the applicants and terms and conditions recommended by the relevant Sports Sub-Committee for admission as a Junior Member together with any comment from the Membership Sub-Committee shall then be submitted to the General Committee for consideration.

  4. The General Committee shall, after consideration of the recommendation by the relevant Sports Sub-committee and any comment from the Membership Sub-Committee, decide whether to offer Junior Membership to the Applicant. If the General Committee decides to offer Junior Membership to the Applicant, the offer shall be communicated to the Applicant through the Honorary Secretary. The Applicant is required to accept the offer within one month of the offer being made, after which, the offer will be deemed to have been withdrawn.

  5. If the offer is accepted by the Applicant, the Applicant is required to :-
    1. pay the requisite entrance fee and monthly subscriptions as set out in the Club's Rules;

    2. procure his / her parent/ guardian to sign the requisite guarantee for the payment of entrance fees, monthly subscriptions and all other expenditures incurred by the Applicant in the Club. Payment must be settled by autopay. (For applicants of the age of 18 years or above, no guarantee for payment is required.);

    3. The Applicant will be required to sign an undertaking to play and to participate as the Club's representative in organised matches and competitions in the designated sport after admission.

  6. The participation as Club's representative in such matches and competitions shall be a condition for the continued membership under the Junior Membership Scheme.

  7. Every year, the performance and commitment of all Junior Members will be reviewed for the continuity of their memberships.

  8. The Sports Sub-Committees will review the performance of the Junior Members every year and may recommend the continuation or discontinuation of their junior memberships to General Committee through the Membership Sub-Committee.

  9. After consideration of the recommendation of the relevant Sports Sub-committee and any comment from the Membership Sub-Committee, the General Committee shall decide whether to continue or discontinue the membership of any Junior Member.

  10. If the General Committee decides to discontinue the membership of any Junior Member, the Club may give one month's notice in writing to the relevant Junior Member to terminate his membership whereupon all rights of the Junior Member as such member shall be terminated.

  11. Junior Members are not entitled to bring guests to use the Club facilities other than the catering services provided by the Club. Expenditure of the Junior Membership in the Club shall not exceed $3,000 per month.

Kowloon Tong Club Memorandum and Articles of Association

Articles 5(k) Junior Memberships

  1. A natural person aged between 12 and 28, who is considered by the General Committee to have potential for the promotion or development of or achievement in such sport as the General Committee designates from time to time, may subject to such terms and conditions to be decided by the General Committee from time to time, be admitted as a Junior Member of the Club on payment of an admission fee of $900.00. Provided that such Junior Membership shall cease upon the Junior Member reaching the age of 30.

  2. A Junior Member shall, subject to payments of monthly subscription in such sum as the General Committee shall from time to time determine :-
    1. Have the right to use the facilities of the Club other than the parking of cars;
    2. Have no voting right;
    3. Have no right to bring guests to use the facilities of the Club other than the catering services at the Club;
    4. Not be entitled to apply for Absentee Membership.

  3. Junior Membership may be revoked by the General Committee at any time if the Junior Member shall fail to observe or perform the terms and conditions imposed on him at the time of his admission to membership.

  4. There shall be no more than 20 Junior Members at any one time.

  5. A Junior Member, with the age of not less than 21 years, who has been a Junior Member for not less than 5 consecutive years shall be entitled to apply for Ordinary Membership and upon admission as an Ordinary Member shall pay an entrance fee in the same amount as then payable on the admission of a Special Family Member whose Member Parent has a membership standing of not less than 10 years but less than 15 years.

Junior Membership Application Form